Raw foods and weight loss-

Hiya!  I am beginning this blog to track my journey into the world of many raw fruits and vegetables, and their combined effects on my body.  I am currently at my heaviest weight, at my 23 years, of 255.8!  How did I gain that weight? I ate.  I am a foodie, working as a chef, I like to study and be up-to-date on all rich and delicious fattening foods, and of course, eat them ( with enthusiasm!).  Another issue, stress, more mental than all.  I am also beginning to challenge the way that I react to my world, and hopefully begin to stress my someday-six-pack, rather than my noggin! Only a small intro, I would like to post daily, food journal, thoughts and of course my success story!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Raw foods and weight loss-”

  1. notjustskindeep Says:

    Hey Nick!!!!

    Popped by your blog when I was tag surfing on WordPress and had to leave a short comment to say all the best Nick!!!

    Like you, I’m on the heavier side.. At 23 yrs, I’m 75kg and always looking in the XXL section for clothes! 😦 How did I get so big? Depression and the comfort I derived from food.. I guess they coined the term, “comfort food” not for nothing yea?

    I’m trying hard also to lose weight and your blog would be a huge source of inspiration and encouragement for me. So keep blogging Nick!!!!

    I started a blog too on beauty and self esteem because it’s a subject I feel strongly about. Would really love to hear your take on this because I’m sure you’ve had your fair share of experiences on this. Do pop by sometimes @ notjustskindeep.wordpress.com alright????

    Cheers!!!
    Mariko

Leave a comment